Community Leadership Award Winner

2020 - Effingham Health System

After seeing a need for an increase in affordable health care options and improving mental wellbeing of county residents, Effingham solved both these goals with EHS TELEMED, the first school-based telemedicine program in the greater Savannah area and Coastal Empire. The program provides students and faculty with access to quality care without having to leave school. Effingham also implemented EHS PARAMED, a community paramedicine program that allows the hospital to reach patients of all ages who have transportation issues that prevent them from visiting the hospital. As a result, communities are increasingly aware of services available to them through the health system.

Past Community Leadership Award Winners

2019 - Augusta University Health

2018 - Floyd Medical Center

2017 - Archbold Medical Center

2016 - Cartersville Medical Center and Rockdale Medical Center

2015 - South Georgia Medical Center

2014 - Houston Healthcare and Tanner Health System

2013 - Gwinnett Medical Center - Duluth

2012 - St. Francis Hospital

2011 - Habersham Medical Center

2010 - Tanner Health System

2009 - Archbold Medical Center and South Georgia Medical Center

2008 - Memorial Hospital and Manor and Southeast Georgia Health System

2007 - Colquitt Regional Medical Center and Memorial Health

2006 - Houston Healthcare and Community Health Works

2005 - Floyd Medical Center and Grady Health System

2004 - St. Joseph's/Candler

2003 - DeKalb Medical

2002 - Clearview Regional Medical Center

2001 - Brooks County Hospital

2000 - Columbus Regional Health

1999 - Union Mission, Inc. - Savannah

1998 - Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital and Callaway Foundation & Fuller E. Callaway Foundation