Hospital Hero Awards

Nominations for the 2019 Hospital Heroes will open Jan. 1, 2019.


Congratulations to the 2018 Hospital Heroes!

Hospital Heroes
  • Minna Hong, Supervisor of the Spinal Cord Injury Peer Support Program - Shepherd Center
  • Kyle Porter, Patient Relations Representative - Northside Hospital Cherokee
  • Dale Sayler, RN, Care Coordinator - The Medical Center, Navicent Health
  • Gina Solomon, BSN, RN, CCRN, TCRN, Trauma Program Manager - Gwinnett Medical Center
  • Karen Veccie, RN - Piedmont Fayette Hospital

Physician Heroes

  • Buddy Langston, MD, Retired Pediatrician and Trustee, Northeast Georgia Medical Center Gainesville
  • Randy W. Cooper, MD, General Surgeon and Medical Director of Breast Health Services - University Hospital

Lifetime Achievement Winner

  • Franklin Smith, Director of Environmental Services - Bacon County Hospital and Health System